Invasive exploratory methods

Endoscopic retrograde catheterization

Endoscopic retrograde catheterization What is catheterization? Endoscopic retrograde catheterization (ERC) of the biliary tract is both a diagnostic and therapeutic examination. A flexible tube, with a camera and a light at its end, is [...]

Read more

Fibroscopy

Fibroscopy. What is fibroscopy ? This examination studies the mucous membranes of the esophagus, stomach and duodenum (first portion of the small intestine that follows the stomach). To do this, a cable a few millimeters in diameter - the endoscope [...]

Read more

Echoendoscopy

Echoendoscopy. What is echoendoscopy ? It is an examination which combines ultrasound and endoscopy, i.e. the ultrasound probe is brought, thanks to the endoscope, as close as possible to the organ to be studied: the wall of the oesophagus, stomach or duodenum. In what [...]

Read more

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy. What is a colonoscopy ? It is an operation - under general anaesthesia - which makes it possible to observe the internal walls of the colon: for that, a flexible tube, provided with a camera and a clip for the samples, is introduced there. […]

Read more

Non-invasive exploratory methods

The Fibroscan ®

When is Fibroscan® used ? When the liver is attacked - be it alcoholism or hepatitis - its cells turn into fibrous tissue. The harder the liver, the more fibrosis. Until then, to assess [...]

Read more

The videos-capsules

The video capsules. What is this examination ? It is a non-invasive exploration method that allows a first level of exploration of the digestive tract, namely the esophagus, stomach, small intestine, large intestine and colon. If a lesion is [...]

Read more
English EN French FR

Méthodes exploratoires invasives

Le cathétérisme rétrograde endoscopique

Le cathétérisme rétrograde endoscopique Qu’est-ce qu’un cathétérisme ? Le cathétérisme rétrograde endoscopique (CRE) des voies biliaires est un examen à visée à la fois diagnostique et thérapeutique. Un tube souple, doté d’une caméra et d’une lumière à son extrémité, est […]

Lire la suite

Fibroscopie

La fibroscopie Qu’est-ce qu’une fibroscopie ? Cet examen permet d’étudier les muqueuses de l’œsophage, de l’estomac et du duodénum (première portion de l’intestin grêle qui succède à l’estomac). Pour ce faire, un câble de quelques millimètres de diamètre – l’endoscope […]

Lire la suite

Echoendoscopie

L’echoendoscopie Qu’est-ce qu’une echoendoscopie ? C’est un examen qui associe l’échographie et l’endoscopie, c’est-à-dire que la sonde d’échographie est amenée, grâce à l’endoscope, au plus près de l’organe à étudier : la paroi de l’œsophage, de l’estomac ou du duodénum. Dans quels […]

Lire la suite

La coloscopie

La coloscopie Qu’est-ce qu’une coloscopie ? C’est une intervention – sous anesthésie générale – qui permet d’observer les parois internes du côlon : pour cela, un tube souple, muni d’une caméra et d’une pince pour les prélèvements, y est introduit. […]

Lire la suite

Méthodes exploratoires non-invasives

Le Fibroscan ®

Le Fibroscan® Dans quels cas utilise-t-on le Fibroscan ? Quand le foie est attaqué – qu’il s’agisse d’alcoolisme ou d’hépatite – ses cellules se transforment en tissu fibreux. Plus le foie est dur, plus la fibrose est importante. Jusque-là, pour évaluer […]

Lire la suite

Les vidéos-capsules

Les vidéos capsules En quoi consiste cet examen ? C’est une méthode d’exploration non invasive qui permet un premier niveau d’exploration de l’appareil digestif, à savoir l’œsophage, l’estomac, l’intestin grêle, le gros intestin et le colon. Si une lésion est […]

Lire la suite

English EN French FR